Newspaper Nail Art

After Googling nail art for about an hour I came across this video for newspaper nails. I loved the idea! It was a nail art entry easy enough for me to do, having no nail art experience. The newspaper nail art is perfect for any writer, journalist or lover of books. The photos below are my finish product following this easy tutorial. Post photos here if you give this one try!!

I used a darker grey polish since i didn’t have anything lighter. This design would also look great with a nude color!

Hold down the newspaper for 10-15 seconds after you’ve dipped your nail in rubbing alcohol for about 5-7 seconds.

Ta-da!! Newspaper nails! Then make sure you add a top coat, this will also smooth out any paper that may have stuck to your nails. Have fun!

2 thoughts on “Newspaper Nail Art

  1. Pingback: Snapshots: iPhone Edition 5 « Glitter on the Ceiling

Leave a comment