Music Monday: Beirut

I remember the first time I heard Beirut and how mature, soothing and angelic Zachary Francis Condon voice was and when I found out he’s in his twenty’s I was astonished. I loved everything about the band, from Condon’s 20’s era voice to the bands jazz and folk sound, I knew this was a new musical obsession. The song below, Postcards From Italy was the song I fell in love with and made me fall in love with Condon’s voice. It’s from Beirut’s debut album from 2006 Gulag Orkestar, but just last year they released The Rip Tide which was one of my favorite albums from 2011. I hope you enjoy this song as much as I did when I first heard it. Let me know what you think!

One thought on “Music Monday: Beirut

Leave a Reply

