Music Monday: 2013 Grammy Round-Up

Sunday was music’s biggest night as artists from all generas gathered in one Los Angeles location for the 2013 Grammy’s. Although not all my favorite artists are Grammy winners or even nominees, it’s always fun seeing the winners, the fashion and some of my long time favorites like The Black Keys, Mumford & Sons and Jack White take the stage. I can’t imagen my life without music and I’m thankful for artists out there who are amazing at what they do and provide the soundtrack to my life.

Below were some of favorite looks from last night, who were your favorites?

Grammys13

Jennifer Lopez in Anthony Vaccarello. I love everything about her look. The dress is the definition of sexy, the shoes, the makeup, the hair; J.Lo is my girl.

slide_279925_2087116_free

Adele. There has been mixed reviews of Adele’s head-to-toe floral look, but I really liked it. I thought the cut was flattering and it was nice to her in a color other than black. The dress may not be a typical red carpet dress, but it’s very Adele and she looked amazing.

slide_279925_2087128_free

Oh Jack White, no one pulls off an all black suit like you do.

slide_279925_2087365_free

Katy Perry in Gucci. Amazing. The cut , color, length, this dress was pure perfection. By far my favorite Katy Perry look to date.

slide_279925_2087313_free

Taylor Swift in J. Mendel.

slide_279925_2087330_free

Rihanna in Alaia. I want this dress, SO bad. You go, Rihanna.

slide_279925_2087333_free

Beyonce in Osman. Effortlessly chic, she could have gone for a floor length gown or an amazing mini, but she did pants and aside from Janelle Monae, I don’t think any other person could have look this amazing.

slide_279925_2087396_freeSolange. I want this dress too.

Leave a Reply

