Music Festival Beauty List {Coachella}

Only three days until weekend one of Coachella Music Festival,  your outfits are planned and you’re pulling out your sleeping bag and getting ready to take off on Thursday. It’s going to be hot and I don’t suggest putting on a heavy face of makeup, but wear what makes you feel comfortable. This beauty list is about keeping your skin safe in the sun, but still looking cute for all those Instagram photos.

Keep your makeup light and fresh, I use a sunblock lotion from Neutrogena called Age Shield on my face then I apply a little bit of concealer under my eyes and t-zone then I finish with a lightweight skinfinish powder.

For the rest of my face, I apply just a hint of eyeliner, lately my favorite has been CoverGirl’s LineExact liner in black brown (620). It goes on without fuss. It’s also smudge proof and sweat proof, two perfect qualities for makeup I plan on wearing in the desert. I suggest using a brown black liner versus a strong black because a brown black looks a lot more natural and will brighten up your face.

After the eyeliner, add some mascara then some lip protector then a bold, bright lip color and you’re festival ready! Check out the other things on my beauty list, with these items you’ll be festival ready in no time.

GlitterontheCeiling_CoachellaBeauty

First row, left to right: Neutrogena Age Shield Face, Neutrogena Ultimate Sport Sunblock (sweatproof and waterproof), MAC concealer, MAC skinfinish powder, CoverGirl Clump Cluster Mascara

Second row, left to right: CoverGirl Spellbound lipstick, Yes to Cucumbers facial wipes (perfect for refreshing your face mid-day and end of day), CoverGirl LineExact liner, Blistex, CoverGirl Flame lipstick, Fergie Wet n Wild lipstick in Ferguson Crest Cabernet (it’s nice to have one dark shade among the bright hues)
GlitterontheCeiling_CoachellaBeauty2

Flower Crown c/o Paola Loves to Shop, GermX hand sanitizer, Cynthia Rowley Band-Aids, TRESemme dry shampoo, baby wipes, water bottle

Dry shampoo and baby wipes are a girls best friend when camping at Coachella. There are showers, but having these things will come in handy, trust me. A bottle of hand sanitizer and band-aids are also smart things to have, along with a water bottle. The basics will go a long way in the desert.

Coachella would not be complete without a flower crown, so needless to say I was stoked when I received this one by Los Angeles accessories brand Paola Loves to Shop.

I think I’m officially READY for Coachella 2013!

*All the CoverGirl items were gifted to me by CoverGirl, the opinion is my own

Leave a Reply

