Desert Sun

Glitter-on-the-Ceiling-Coachella2013-day2 Glitter-on-the-Ceiling-Coachella2013-day2_2 Glitter-on-the-Ceiling-Coachella2013-day2_4

Glitter-on-the-Ceiling-Coachella2013-day2_3

Denim Vest: c/0 Torrid || Band Tee Shirt: Vintage || Leggings: See You Monday c/o Torrid || Gold Spike Necklace: c/o Torrid || Tote: Vieta Bag || Booties: Studded

Coachella already seems so long ago and while I’m jealous of everyone there now for weekend two, I can’t help but look forward to next year. I had such a great time Pre-Coachella putting my looks together and this one was of my favorites. A Joy Division band tee because I was stoked to see New Order play, a fun ’90s rock inspired denim vest from Torrid, bold stripe leggings from Los Angeles brand See You Monday from Torrid and a bold colored hand bag from Vieta.

I’ve been looking for a cool denim vest for a while and this one from Torrid is going to quickly become a staple item in my closet. It demurringly give edge to any look. Wear it with a pair of skinny jeans, a maxi skirt or a dress; pair with a dark lip and you’re ready for a fun night out. Can we also talk about these leggings? I’m not going to lie, I though I wasn’t going to be able to find a pair that looked good on me and my voluptuous thighs😉, but these from Torrid look amazing. Thanks Torrid for making a huge trend plus size friendly!

Again with this Vieta bag, so awesome and super convenient. Being able to carry all my essentials made me feel prepared at Coachella, which is a great feeling.

Needless to say my favorite performances from Day Two (Saturday) was New Order (duh!) and The Postal Service.

Leave a Reply

