A Black & Lace Summer

Yes, it’s summer, but does that stop me (or you) from wear black? Heck no. This dress from Torrid combines many elements of my style, I love the maxi length and I adore the black lace. Originally, the slip was the same length as the lace, hitting the ground. Realizing how beautiful the lace print was and using this as inspiration, I took a pair of scissors and cut the slip to above my knees. Pretty crafty, huh?đŸ˜‰

And guess what? This dress from Torrid is currently on SALE! Although summer is almost over, you (because I know I will!) can rock this same maxi in the fall too. Layer the dress with your favorite pull over sweater, a cute beanie and your favorite pair of ankle booties and voila, a comfy, cool fall outfit. It’s never too early to start brainstorming fall looks, right?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Black Chiffon & Lace Maxi Dress: c/o Torrid || Bracelet: Jewelmint || Heels: Vintage

Leave a Reply

