Music Monday: The XX

Ok, so, I know I’ve been a lagging on the blog, I never get too personal on here. I try to keep it fun, talking about the things I love, fashion, beauty and music. Things have been a little rocky, but that’s life, right? You can’t expect it to be all rainbows and flowers, it’s the crazy, bumpy moments that make you who are, in a weird way. Ok, I’ve been watching too much Girls, but seriously, life in your 20’s sucks sometimes, especially when you’re on your own. Although things haven’t been turbulent the last year, this last month really kicked my butt, but again, I’m back and I’m here to talk about what makes me happy.

I leave you with one of my favorite The XX songs, if you haven’t heard of them, listen to ALL of their songs now, you won’t regret it. I also leave you with a paraphrased Oprah quote, because I don’t care what anyone says, I think she’s AMAZING.

“Whenever you feel failure, don’t take it so negatively. It’s just the universe saying you should be somewhere else, doing something else.”

One thought on “Music Monday: The XX

Leave a Reply

