Leather, Lace and Everything Nice

Torrid-fashion-plus-size-fashionplus-size-trendy-outfits

Life is kicking my butt, in a good way. I have a few posts in my arsenal and I’m finally getting back into the swing of thing, so I tell myself. Thanks to Monique, from the amazing blog Curves and Chaos, I have a (kind of) new outfit post. I wore this look when I attended Torrid’s Holiday Preview. Myself and some of my favorite plus size bloggers were able to catch up and preview Torrid’s holiday collection. Some of the items are in stores now and the rest will be available middle of November. There’s a a bit of leather, lace and just the right amount of sequins, lookbook coming very soon!

I’m wearing a dress (from Torrid!) that I cut the slip, to show off the lace. I threw on a top and jacket with the dress for a layered fall look and added a wide brim hat. I’ve never been one to wear hats, but this one from H&M was calling my name, I had to have it. I stepped outside my fashion box and I like the outcome😉.

How are you wearing your favorite fall styles? Any fun purchases yet for the colder season?

Leave a Reply

