Music Monday: Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey on Nylon Cover

 

You either love her or could careless about her, that’s my perspective on how people feel about Lana Del Rey. I love her her music and her style. Her style is her own and it inspires my own, her music is easy to listen to, although sometimes the lyrics are random, I can’t help but be consumed by her beats and melodies. She’s on the cover of the November issue of Nylon and I’m digging the simplicity. I can listen to her albums all day, am I the only one who think her music is trance-like? I may have no clue what she’s singing about sometimes, but I can’t help but hum and sway along with the music.  I’m the first to admit she’s not the greatest performer live, but her music videos and studio recordings are gold.

Leave a Reply

