{News} Hello Again.

It’s been a little shy of a year since I’ve posted on the blog. A few things have happened which led to my lack of blogging. I started a new chapter in my career as a marketing coordinator + social media coordinator for a cosmetics company, I fell in love with an amazing person who I now live with and overall, I’ve been focusing more on meditating as a approached my late 20’s. Let me tell you, approaching my late 20’s, I’ve learn and realized a few things. One thing I realized was that for the first time, I wish I was younger and had “more time” to do things. Not SUPER young, but 24 specifically. It’s taking a lot for me to admit that, but in all, I can’t complain. I’ve learned friends come and go, but it’s the ones who are there those dark nights that you keep forever.

glitterontheceilingblog_jasmineduarte

Me and my boo thang

I’m in a happy place right now and I felt the one thing that was missing was making the time to blog. I miss taking photos, I miss writing about all my favorite things, but more than anything, I just missed writing. So, here I am, again in the blogging world sharing my plus size style and my love for beauty+cosmetics and decor. My readership and following is still growing and I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes and sharing my blog with new people. After all, blogging isn’t about how big you are, it’s about making quality content and that is what I missed.

Some of my favorite shots from the last few months. Make sure you’re following me on Instagram!

chefangel_glitterontheceilingblog

Fun fact: My boyfriend is a chef!

glitterontheceilingblog_succlents

My growing succulents collection from the farmers market

glitterontheceilingblog

Work swatches

One thought on “{News} Hello Again.

  1. It’s refreshing to read this! Happy to hear that things are going well and you’re going through changes while staying strong. I like that you added pictures and the bracelet in the last one is AWESOME. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

